Royal Parks

Royal Parks banner

Our core police teams provide 24-hour coverage to the 17 Royal Parks, gardens and other open spaces within the Metropolitan Police District - an area in excess of 6000 acres. Spread across the five boroughs in which the various parks are located, the pan-London service given by the Royal Parks Operational Command Unit is in addition to that provided by local borough police.

Local Policing teams

Park regulations and enforcement

Attending a park event

Contact us

Find your local police