Security Command

Security Command is formed of units that provide protection to Heathrow and City of London Airports, and additional security and counter-terrorism co-ordination for London.

Aviation Policing

Heathrow Airport and London City Airport are policed by a Metropolitan Police Service Operational Command Unit (OCU) known as Aviation Policing.

SO20 Counter Terrorism Protective Security Command

SO20 is responsible for delivering an effective and efficient structure to support the UK counter terrorism strategy known as CONTEST, in respect of the PROTECT strand.