Elthorne Safer Neighbourhoods team

Add this team
to my homepage

The Metropolitan Police Service has increased the number of officers working in Safer Neighbourhoods Teams. Each ward has a Dedicated Ward Officer and Police Community Support Officer. More officers work flexibly across a larger neighbourhood area in support of the dedicated team, all led by a sergeant and an inspector. We are committed to making your neighbourhood a safer place to live, work and visit. We listen and talk to our communities, and find out what affects your quality of life and feelings of security. Our priorities are then set by the local community and we work with you and other agencies to find a lasting solution.

You can contact us via e-mail or phone. We aim to respond to every message directed to us within 24 hours. However, we are not a 24-hour response team, so if it is an emergency please call 999.

For more information about local policing visit the main Safer Neighbourhoods section.


  • Drug dealing and using
  • Drugs and alcohol misuse / disorder
  • Anti Social Behaviour related to alcohol


  • Anti Social Behaviour related to alcohol
  • Drug dealing and using
  • Drugs and alcohol misuse / disorder

Meet the team

Inspector Mark Hughes Inspector Mark Hughes
Sergeant Naeem Fazal Sergeant Naeem Fazal
PC Jay Thomson PC Jay Thomson
No portrait is available. PCSO Vaden McGlashan

Your team

Inspector Mark Hughes, Sergeant Naeem Fazal, PC Jay Thomson & PCSO Vaden McGlashan.

Come and see us

RSS Feeds

See all local meetings

Ealing Borough Commander's Blog

Ealing Borough Commander's latest blog.

Traceable liquid initiative dramatically reduces residential burglaries

Household burglary across London is down by nearly 30 per cent in areas where Met Police use SmartWater

Team map

Contact us

Find your local police